BOOK NOW!
There are guided ‘sound and light’ tours of the inside the world’s highest gravity dam. Guided tours inside the dam The zip line at Grande Dixence is 700 metres long and runs next to the world's highest gravity dam, at an altitude of 2400 m. It's definitely worth a visit. Leap into the void and go skimming along beside this concrete colossus it's absolutely thrilling! The AlpinLine, 700 Meters of thrill ! Whether you are planning a company outing, a team building exercise or a school trip, let us help you create a memorable day at the Grande Dixence site with a custom itinerary. Information : visites@grande-dixence.ch Special offer for school outings : CHF 30. Company outings, team building, school trips Tackle the world’s highest gravity dam! Six climbing routes (4a to 5c) are carved into the structure and secured by two self-belaying systems. You can hire equipment (shoes and harness) on site or bring your own. Information and booking at the top station of the cable car. Climbing wall The top of the dam offers a dazzling 360° view. It can be reached freely on foot (approx. 45 minutes) or by cable car.The crest is the starting point for many walks: the ibex trail, the Prafleuri hut, the Dix hut and the Gentiane hut. Walk on the crest The construction of the Grande Dixence dam presented a technical as well as a human challenge. The “Au coeur de l'histoire de la Grande Dixence” (The history of Grande Dixence up close) exhibition offers insights into one of last century’s epic construction projects. The trail of superlatives The pumping stations (Arolla and Z'Mutt) and the power stations (Fionnay, Nendaz and Bieudron) the Grande Dixence complex are open to the public from Monday to Friday, except on public holidays. The power plants

Discover the Grande
Dixence !

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Sleep

Hôtel du Barrage

In the heart of an exceptional site, the hotel welcomes you at the foot of the imposing dam. Its industrial-style building offers 60 rooms with a view over the Val des Dix.

An ideal stopover for trekkers on the Val d'Hérens tour or the ideal stopover for lovers of industrial heritage to relive the epic of the dam.

Read more
Read more

The restaurant

Located in the heart of the Valais, on a site steeped in history, the Hotel Restaurant du Barrage welcomes you to the cradle of Grande Dixence.

From the beginning of June, our restaurant opens its doors to welcome you at the foot of the Grande Dixence dam, three minutes from the crest and Dix Lake.

Read more
Read more

Cabane Prafleuri

From the foot of the dam, you can walk to the top of the wall or take the « Chargeur » cable car.

If you reach the Grande Dixence dam by private car, if you arrive early enough you will find a parking space in one of the two car parks located next to the cable car departure station.

Read more
Read more

The concretegiant

The Grande Dixence dam, the highest gravity dam in the world, is part of a vast complex which includes four pumping stations (Z'Mutt, Stafel, Ferpècle and Arolla) and three production plants (Fionnay, Nendaz and Bieudron), with a total capacity of 2000 MW.

The Grande Dixence hydroelectric complex thus produces some 2 billion kWh each year and accounts for 20% of Switzerland's storage energy. It supplies the equivalent of 500,000 households with electricity.

x Winter opening of the Prafleuri hut : Saturday March 2nd : www.prafleuri.ch The access road to the Grande Dixence site is closed in winter. We look forward to seeing you in june 2024. Information and group bookings : visites@grande-dixence.ch
Cookie policy
By continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies to improve your user experience and for the generation of visit statistics. You can customise the use of cookies using the buttons below.
My preferences

BOOK NOW!
Im Innern der höchsten Gewichtsstaumauer der Welt werden geführte Besichtigungen mit „Licht und Ton“ angeboten. Geführte Besichtigungen im Innern der Mauer Die 700 Meter lange Seilrutsche neben der Grande Dixence ist einen Abstecher wert. Sie führt an der weltweit höchsten Gewichtsstaumauer in 2400 m Höhe entlang. Stürzen Sie sich ins Leere und gleiten Sie an diesem Betonkoloss vorbei – Nervenkitzel garantiert! Die AlpinLine, Nervenkitzel Garantiert ! Lassen SIE UNS FÜR SIE EINEN UNVERGESSLISCHEN TAG AUF DEM GELÄNDE VON GRANDE DIXENCE ZUSAMMENSTELLEN, MIT EINEM MASSGESCHNEIDERTEN PROGRAMM FÜR IHRE BETRIEBSAUSFLÜGE, TEAMBUILDING-AKTIVITÄTEN UND SCHULWANDERUNGEN. Information : visites@grande-dixence. Betriebsausflug, Teambuilding,… Auf zum Angriff auf die höchste Gewichtsstaumauer der Welt! Sechs Kletterrouten sind direkt an der Struktur eingerichtet (4a bis 5c) und durch zwei Selbstbremsen abgesichert. Klettermauer Die Staumauerkrone bietet einen atemberaubenden 360°-Rundblick. Man erreicht die Krone entweder zu Fuss (ca. 45 Minuten) oder mit Luftseilbahn. Die Staumauerkrone ist der Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Spaziergänge: Steinbock-Höhenweg, Cabane de Prafleuri, Cabane des Dix und Cabane de la Gentiane. Spaziergang auf der Staumauerkrone Der Bau der Staumauer Grande Dixence war nicht nur eine technische Meisterleistung, sondern auch eine menschliche Herausforderung. In der Ausstellung „Inmitten der Geschichte der Staumauer Grande Dixence“ entdecken Sie dieses Epos aus dem vergangenen Jahrhundert. Der Weg der Superlative Die Pumpstationen (Arolla und Z'Mutt) sowie die Zentralen (Fionnay, Nendaz und Bieudron) der Anlage Grande Dixence sind an allen Arbeitstagen für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich, d.h. von Montag bis Freitag. Die Zentralen

Entdecken Sie die Grande
Dixence !

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Aufenthalt

Hôtel du Barrage

Im Herzen eines außergewöhnlichen Ortes empfängt Sie das Hotel am Fuße des imposanten Staudamms. Das Gebäude im Industriestil bietet 60 Zimmer mit Blick auf das Val des Dix.

Ein idealer Zwischenstopp für Wanderer auf der Tour durch das Val d'Hérens oder der ideale Zwischenstopp für Liebhaber der Industriekultur, um das Staudamm-Epos noch einmal zu erleben.

Mehr lesen
Mehr lesen

Das Restaurant

Im Herzen des Wallis, an einem geschichtsträchtigen Ort gelegen, empfängt Sie das Hotel Restaurant du Barrage in der Wiege der Grande Dixence.

Ab Anfang Juni öffnet unser Restaurant seine Türen, um Sie am Fuße des Staudamms der Grande Dixence, drei Minuten von der Krone und dem Dix-See entfernt, zu empfangen.

Mehr lesen
Mehr lesen

Cabane Prafleuri

Vom Fuß der Staumauer aus können Sie zur Mauerkrone wandern oder die Seilbahn « Chargeur » nehmen.

Wenn Sie die Staumauer der Grande Dixence mit dem Privatwagen erreichen, finden Sie bei rechtzeitiger Anreise einen Parkplatz auf einem der beiden Parkhäuser neben der Abfahrtsstation der Seilbahn.

Mehr lesen
Mehr lesen

Der Beton- riese

Die Staumauer Grande Dixence, die höchste Gewichtsstaumauer der Welt, ist Teil eines riesigen Komplexes, der vier Pumpstationen (Z'Mutt, Stafel, Ferpècle und Arolla) und drei Kraftwerke (Fionnay, Nendaz und Bieudron) mit einer Gesamtleistung von 2000 MW umfasst.

Der Wasserkraftkomplex Grande Dixence produziert damit jährlich rund 2 Mrd. kWh und trägt zu 20 % zur Speicherenergie der Schweiz bei. Sie versorgt umgerechnet 500.000 Haushalte mit Strom.

x Winteröffnung der Prafleuri Hütte Samstag 2. März 2024 : www.prafleuri.ch Die Strasse zum Standort Grande Dixence ist im Winter geschlossen. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie im Juni 2024 wiederzusehen. Informationen und Gruppenreservierungen : visites@grande-dixence.ch
Einwilligung zur Verwendung von Cookies
Indem Sie Ihren Besuch auf dieser Website fortsetzen, erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies zur Verbesserung Ihres Nutzererlebnisses und zur Erstellung von Besuchsstatistiken einverstanden. Über nachstehende Schaltflächen können Sie Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen anpassen.
Meine Einstellungen